What I made Wednesday

Happy Wednesday!

Last week our kids were out of school for spring break. For the first time, we decided to take the kids to Disneyland, and actually spend a few days staying at the Disneyland Hotel. I would highly recommend doing this! Usually we just drive up for the day, stay as long as we can stand it, and drive home late that night. We were so much more relaxed, and this way actually felt like a vacation. Minnie was there to greet us in the lobby, and the pools and water slides kept the kids entertained for hours. N and I actually had a cocktail poolside while the kids were swimming! We had a blast!!

IMG_3391IMG_3399  IMG_3400 IMG_3397

 

Needless to say, after eating Disney food and treats for a few days, I was ready for some clean eating when we returned home. 

In celebration of my hubby getting a new and fantastic job, we had family over for dinner. I have a new found love for salmon.  It has quickly become one of my favorites things to eat.

IMG_3433

 

I found this specific recipe here. It was an absolute hit. I can definitely see making it over and over again.

IMG_3434

 

Along with the salmon, I made a corn and asparagus salad, and the best quinoa I have ever had.

Not only was this meal beautiful, it was super healthy, and full of so many yummy flavors!

For dessert I made Cinnamon Vanilla Almond Butter Banana Pops. They were so good that I forgot to take a picture of them. If you love bananas and chocolate, you will love these. I actually found Justin’s Maple Almond butter to use in this recipe. That may have had something to do with the deliciousness!! Seriously they were so good.

Last night N was out for Beer Club with the guys, and this is what sounded good for dinner.

IMG_3437

 

I saw the recipe on the Trendsurvivor blog .

I added rotisserie chicken to mine for a little extra protein.  Amy’s Brand Organic Refried Black beans are my fav. I can eat them by the spoonful. For this recipe you add a little almond butter to the beans, which gives them a hint of sweetness.  I found pre-chopped Kale at the grocery. I added a handful of Kale, along with some chopped basil to the avocado mixture.

I couldn’t finish the whole thing! It was incredibly satisfying!

Hope these recipes give you a little inspiration. I am far from a food blogger, but I do love to share great recipes!!

Hope you have a great rest of your week!!

XO,

S

Published by Hazel and Sass

Hi I'm Sara............free-thinker, fashion enthusiast, adventure lover, sports mama, and wife of my best friend/husband. This is my journey to share my thoughts on fashion, beauty products, food, love, parenting, and this wild ride called LIFE. Thanks for following along! XOXO, Sara

3 thoughts on “What I made Wednesday

Leave a comment