This and That

Happy Holiday Weekend!!

I am so excited that the hubby is off tomorrow, and we have a long family weekend!

It’s been overcast, hot and muggy here in San Diego lately. We have had a major influx of ants the last few days…….YUCK! I began my morning by feeling something crawling on my face, lovely! I picked whatever this disgusting thing was off my face, only to discover ants crawling on my pillow and nightstand! What a lovely way to start my day! Things have progressed nicely from that point on at least.

As we enter in to the weekend, I thought I would leave you with a little of this and that, a few of my favorites of the moment.

I just discovered the Lemon Tree Dwelling blog. I have already compiled my list of things to make this weekend from here. Check out the Berry Cherry Dip, the Kiwi Berry Salad with Gouda, and the Mediterranean Salsa. YUM!

I love making a festive themed holiday dessert. This one from Food Network looks so tasty!!

Ina Garten's Flag Cake for All American as seen on Food Network's Barefoot Contessa

 

I tried this dip at my husband’s softball game the other night! It’s one of those that tastes like it shouldn’t be healthy, but is.  I am of fan of anything with Peanut Butter and Honey!

If you are looking for something to wear this weekend, I am loving this off-the-shoulder top from Nordstroms. Love the red and white, and the small pom detail.

_10719452

I read of review of this MAC ‘lightful C’ 2-in-1 serum and tint with Radiance Booster on Makeupalley. Sounds like a magical product for summer. I can’t wait to try it! Makeup alley is a great resource for product reviews by real users.

If you are looking for a good drugstore brand everyday body lotion, I think I have converted to Lubriderm’s Intense Skin Repair Body Lotion. I love the clean fresh scent, and it’s ultra moisturizing, non-greasy feel.

I am loving this new to me song by Meghan Trainor and John Legend.

Awhile ago I posted about wanting to try Birchbox and Ipsy. I am now two boxes in, and I have to say that I must give Ipsy the leading edge. I find the products to be items that I actually use. I am loving that Ipsy packages their products in a cute, usable bag every month vs. the boxes that Birchbox uses that I never seem to know what to do with. I also feel like you get more for your money with Ipsy. I will post pics of each, when I get my next shipment.

Hope everyone has a fabulous weekend!!

XO,

S

 

4 thoughts on “This and That

  1. Good to know about ipsy! My birch box just ended and so true about the boxes! I’m off to investigate! Thanks! Have a great 4th xoxo

    Like

      1. That part is a total bummer! After you are taken off the wait list, you will receive a normal subscription every month.:) Hope you love it!

        Like

Leave a Reply

