Insta catch up

IMG_3290

 

Good Morning!

Rainy San Diego mornings are few and far between. I love the smell of the air, and wet asphalt. All of the plants and trees look so happily drenched.

I was just about to begin this sentence with, its been a bit of a whirlwind the last few weeks, but I realized that my life is consistently a whirlwind. Here are a few snapshots of what fun I have been up to.

Ladies Night Out- I am blessed to be surrounded with so many wonderful women. This particular night I met up with all of the moms from B’s Girl Scout troop. We had such a fun time! Looking forward to our Salsa night coming up!!

 

IMG_3217

 

This face makes me happy. I love visiting him at school and seeing how at home he feels. Such a great feeling!!

IMG_3212

Valentines Flowers, and a treasure hunt for the kids.

I feel it’s crazy to spend hundreds of dollars on flowers just because it’s Valentine’s Day. I think I finally got through to N, on this matter. He and the kids picked up this bright bouquet, from Trader Joes. I love buying flowers there! A few years ago we surprised the kids with a Valentine’s treasure hunt. They ask for one each year now, and it’s so fun to see their excitement on the hunt!

IMG_3226 IMG_3236-0 IMG_3227

 

We take advantage of living close to the ocean, as often as possible!

 

 

IMG_3220 IMG_3221

 

We took the kids strawberry picking at Suzie’s Farm, a first for all of us! It is such a peaceful and serene place. M decided to try his first strawberry (finally), and I could not think of a better place to do it. I posted the pic of me because I love the shirt I am wearing. I want it in every color. It’s difficult to see, but there is a cute crossover detail on the bottom. You can find the top here.

 

IMG_3243 IMG_3252

 

Here is our bounty.:)

 

IMG_3254

 

We inherited this wood burning pizza oven with the purchase of our home. The kids love it for pizza and smores. It’s a lot of work, but always worth it in the end.

IMG_3278 IMG_3280 IMG_3274

 

I used my birthday Sephora gift cards to pick up this fantastic item. I love this peel! If your skin is looking a little sallow and dry, this will bring that glow right back. I have only used one treatment, and look forward to the final results after using it the full 12 weeks. You can find it here.

IMG_3256

Maple Bacon doughnuts from Great Maple, warm out of the oven, suck me in every time. I am not a huge doughnut fan, but these are the best!!  Even N, who usually doesn’t go for dessert, can not resist this oozy, yummy temptation!

IMG_3284

 

Hope you have a great Tuesday!!

XO,

S

One thought on “Insta catch up

Leave a Reply

