Today’s Loves.

band b

 

Hi there,

Hope you are enjoying your Saturday morning! I am headed out to get my hair done at my favorite Indigo Salon and Spa. I LOVE hair days! It always feels like such a treat!

It’s been awhile since I have shared my current morning routine, and the products I am loving at the moment. When looking for a new product to add to my skincare routine, I often consult with a website called Paula’s choice. This site is filled with reviews and valuable information about almost every beauty and skincare product on the market. I have referred to Paula’s choice for years. In fact my mom bought me one of her review books in my early 20’s, and I continue to value her advice.

Before I share my favs, you might have noticed the beautiful image at the beginning of my blog. I am completely obsessed with this new little discovery. Bourbon and Boweties is a southern jewelry company, that up until recently has focused entirely on creating these lovely bangles. There are endless designs to choose from, and they are affordable! I read that this little company’s designs were just picked up by Nordstrom, and will be going mainstream soon. Since this is a wholesale line, you must buy these beauties on other websites they sell to. The two I found with the largest selection are www.carolandcompany.com and www.saltpines.com. It is so hard to choose! Did I mentioned that I am obsessed???? I seriously want at least 20 of the different designs, especially all of the Druzy pieces!

bbb

306804_646490052033565_1509475140_n

8742e0914765bb5573b0f33c71205749

 

OKAY NOW ON TO A FEW BASICS:

 

IMG_3077-1

I use these Yes to Coconut Facial Cleansing Wipes to remove my eye make-up. They smell lovely, and are perfect for getting that last bit of mascara or eye-liner off.

IMG_3075-3

This is my face routine line-up. It’s pretty basic, nothing too fancy, which I like when it comes to skincare. CeraVe has become my go to, especially for my winter skin. We will see how it holds up in the summer. I recently added their Skin Renewing Serum to the line-up, replacing another serum I was using. I mix two drops of Weleda Almond Soothing Facial Oil with two pumps of the CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion together for my moisturizer. The CeraVe Eye Repair Cream has been part of my routine for awhile now. It is not greasy, and soaks in immediately. My dermatologist recommended this line to me last year, and I have really enjoyed it. Each product is in the $10-$20 range, and I feel like it’s effectiveness matches many of the high end brands out there.

IMG_3076-4

Even when I have a giant bottle of Kiehl’s Creme De Corps, I still end up using this St. Ives Oatmeal and Shea butter lotion. It isn’t greasy, and always gets the job done. I recently added the St. Ives Oatmeal Scrub and Mask to the line-up. I use it as a mask. I love to apply it in the evening, leave it on for a bit (usually while making the kids lunches, which I am sure my hubby loves), scrub and rinse. It leaves my skin feeling so clean, and exfoliated.

pBBW1-9453724enh-z8

My friend A introduced me to this product over the holidays. BEST HAND LOTION EVER! I love that my hands feel like they have an added layer of protection after using this. You can find this Bath and Body Works True Blue Spa Hand Lotion here.

 

Hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend!!

XO,

S

 

 

2 thoughts on “Today’s Loves.

Leave a Reply

