Pouty Lip Post

 

Hi there,

I have to admit that watching reality television is one of my guilty pleasures. You know, those nights when all you want to do is tune everything out, and enter the junk TV zone. I have heard all of the reasons why it’s a complete waste of time, but that doesn’t seem to stop me from binging on the Kardashians.

This leads me to my reason for blogging today, a certain reality TV star, that shall remain nameless, and her lips. I know, I know, this is as shallow as it gets folks, but she really has an incredible sense of style, and knows how to apply make-up, (or at least her make-up artist does, and no I am not talking about Kim Kardashian). I have done my research to find which colors are her go-to’s in the lip department, and here is what I came up with. Apparently using lip liner over your entire lip, and then going over it with a nude color lipstick or gloss will give you that pouty, full, lip look.

If you are looking to use the same liner as this young actress, you would use MAC liner in Whirl or Soar. I personally decided to try similar colors I had a home. The liner I chose is by Maybelline in #20 Nude, and the gloss is Revlon Super Lustrous Gloss in Rosy Future. Here is the before and after:

IMG_2692IMG_2698

It is a very subtle difference, but a great nude lip nonetheless.

Hope you have a great weekend!

XO,

S

3 thoughts on “Pouty Lip Post

    1. The brand “Lush” makes a great lip scrub exfoliator. I use that at least once a week. Also if you use gloss over the liner it will smooth the lines out a bit. Matte lipstick shows everything in my opinion. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

