This Life

When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life. –John Lennon

I have always wanted to make sure that my blog is a positive place. I want to leave sadness and negativity at the door. Somedays I find it’s therapeutic to share the good and the bad. In light of some recent events, I find myself feeling overwhelmed with sadness, and the want to live my best life.

Life is so crazy! It is full of meaningful moments, and the rest of the stuff in between those meaningful moments. I sometimes forget to tell everyone I love, how much I really love them, and what makes them unique and special. I choose paths and directions based on what I think might make others happy. I move through my day-to-day life with a sort of automatic autopilot dance.

I want to live my life to the fullest, wherever that may take me. I want to make choices based on what I think will make me the happiest, and not what others think will make me happy. I want to make sure that everyone I love knows that they make my life SO MUCH MORE FULL. I am so blessed to have the choice to laugh as much as possible, to love wholeheartedly, to find a way to get out into nature and see what the world has to offer, and to be the best person I can be for myself, and the ones I love.

Take time out of your hectic day today to be kind to yourself, and others. Make sure you tell your loved ones as often as possible how you feel about them. This life we have been given is so amazing. It has become apparent to me through many recent life lessons and messages, that this really is the only life we have. I recognize how blessed I am.

XO,

S

2 thoughts on “This Life

  1. I feel very happy that you’re a part of my family and such an amazing mother! There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t see, hear or smell something that makes me think of my happy family in Cali. Life is to be lived and you’ve always been good at living it. 🌻🌞👍😘

    Like

Leave a Reply

