Fabulous Friday

“Remember that happiness is a way of travel, not a destination.” – Roy Goodman

We made it! This was the first week of a new school for both kids. I am always amazed at their resilience. New school, new teachers, new friends, new rules, new soccer teams, new uniforms, whew!! I think N and I were stressing maybe even a bit more than the kids! What a relief to make it through with no tears, and happy kids at the end of a long week.

I have always loved the section of a magazine that is devoted to asking someone “what’s in my bag”? I thought I would share the same idea. Luckily I recently cleaned out my bag!

IMG_2252

Here it is!!

-A Target wallet, which I have had for years, and need to replace soon.

-Burberry aviator sunglasses, have had these for years, and always go back to them.

-A set of headphones, for those moments when I don’t want to share my conversation with the little, and always curious ears in the backseat.

-my iphone, and $10 Amazon cover.

-Ice Breaker sour watermelon candies.

-A pen from the builder we work worked with a few years ago. I keep this in hopes of one day actually building our dream home.

-A brush for my ever growing long hair. I waited so long to have this hair, but I contemplate a long bob often.

-One earring to a matching Anthropologie set. On a side note I lost this earring for several months, and just found it in the crack of the seat of the car. Yay!

-Three shades of Chanel Glossimer, #166, 87, and 172. They don’t actually say the shade on the bottom, just the identifying number.

-Carmex, it really is the only thing that soothes my lips when they are severely dry.

-Cover Girl Baby Lips in Peach Kiss. This is my daughters, but I admit I sometimes use it too.

-Burts Bees Hydrating Lip Balm in Coconut and Pear flavor. I try to use this more than the Carmex. It smells and tastes much better, and does not have a bunch of gross chemicals in it.

-Lastly the bag that holds all of the contents, my favorite Tory Burch bag. My grandmother gave this bag to me as a gift, which makes it even more special!

 

Hope everyone has a relaxing, super fabulous and fun Labor Day weekend!!

 

XO,

S

 

 

2 thoughts on “Fabulous Friday

Leave a Reply

