La La Love

Hope everyone had a great weekend!! I can’t believe summer is almost over. We have one more week to enjoy the long summer days. This year I wanted our kids to have a regular old summer. I wanted less camp, and more beach days, pool days, trips to museums and the zoo, and many moments of self entertaining.  I had plans of taking them to the library once a week, and planning a regular baking day, as well as some kind of fun outing every week. I had everything planned out. Somewhere along the way, I realized that I needed to not be so planned either, and I just kind of went with it.

Somehow our days and weeks flew by, and now here we are, beginning a new school year. I have had my moments, of losing my mind, between the sibling rivalry, and hearing “what are we going to do today”, and “I’m bored”, but for the most part we had a pretty good summer. This weekend was no exception. We spent a lovely evening on the beach with our dear friends, the kids dug huge holes, and spent hours in the water. We were able to enjoy an amazing sunset, followed by yummy frozen yogurt.

I feel so lucky to live here!

IMG_2170 IMG_2191

A few weeks ago before beginning this blog, I posted, on my personal Facebook page, a list of a products I am loving at the moment. I have had several friends ask where to buy some of these items. I thought it might be helpful to post a few of them again with links of where to buy. Hope you enjoy!!

1. Vinylux nailpolish and topcoat- This polish lasts a bit longer than regular nail polish, and I love that you don’t need a base coat. I have also found that using the special topcoat over regular polish also has a similar long lasting effect. You can find it here.

2. Sam Edelman Flats- I recently went shopping with my favorite shopping partner, and we discovered these incredibly comfortable flats. I ended up purchasing a pair in a olive suede color. Since then I ran into a friend wearing the same shoes in the camo print, which I may love even more. Unfortunately they are out of stock in my size, or I would have exchanged them. You can find them here.

3. Reflective Aviator Sunglasses- Ray Ban and Wildfox are my favorite options, but since I wasn’t sure how I would feel about the look, and was unsure of the investment, I purchased mine here.

4. Chanel Glossimer Lip gloss- “Constellation” is my go to color. I have yet to pick a color I haven’t liked. I purchased my first color for my wedding day 11 years ago, and have not found a gloss I have loved more since. It happens to be the least sticky out of all of the glosses I have tried, and if you know me, that says a lot! Check it out here.

5. Josie Maran Tinted moisturizer- I had dinner with my mom the other night, and I noticed her skin looked amazing, she had such lovely glow. We were at Sephora recently when she picked up this product, and I am impressed!!  Sephora sells the whole line of Josie Maran here.

Thank you for reading my blog!

Happy Monday!!

XO,

S

Leave a Reply

